BECH- Euphonium Concerto & - Parts & Score, SOLOS - Euphonium, NEW & RECENT Publications

BECH- Euphonium Concerto & - Parts & Score, SOLOS - Euphonium, NEW & RECENT Publications
Availability Available
Published 2nd March 2022
Cat No. JM105811
Price £35.00
Composer: Ludovic Neurohr
Categories: SOLOS - Euphonium, NEW & RECENT Publications

Concerto for Euphonium, with Brass Quartet and Brass Band.
Dedicated to Glenn Van Looy

BECH is a concerto by Swiss composer Ludovic Neurohr, commissioned by Glenn Van Looy as part of his studies toward his Doctorate at Salford University. The title BECH essentially represents the countries of Belgium (BE) and Switzerland (CH), the former being Glenn’s country of birth and the latter where he currently resides. The composer envisaged writing a biographical piece about Glenn's life and journey.
The lone euphonium at the outset seeks to portray a window to the past, with the aim of taking the listener to a different place. The leitmotif in this case is comprised of the notes G for Glenn and A for Anne (Glenn’s wife), passing to B for Anne's family name (Barras) and for Belgium, C and H for Switzerland and finally D for the neutral chord.
A traditional brass quartet opens the second section, as the leitmotifs start to work together. The euphonium joins the quartet, a representation of Glenn establishing himself as a soloist of international renown and starting to make his name in the music world. The finale commences with a transition between the quartet and the band that leads into a triumphant finish.

Samples available

PDF sample scores

Can't find what you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the item you want on our website please call 01355 245674 (international +44 1355 245674) or email

Your cart

Cart is empty View Cart Checkout Wishlist


Register Lost password?

Brass Band FAQ