TRIPTYCH - Parts & Score, TEST PIECES (Major Works)

Availability Available
Cat No. JM31341
Price £74.95
Composer / arranger: Philip Sparke
Category: TEST PIECES (Major Works)

Commissioned for the 1990 Swiss Brass Band Championships; & set for the 1991 3rd.Section Areas.

A three movement work played without a break between movements.

1. Pageant (3.08)
2. Fantasy on One Note - taking a compositional idea from Purcell, this movement has a "concert F" present throughout. As the harmonies change, this "F" appears in various parts of the band, but returns with a tolling bell. (5.08)
3. Festival - a joyful Allegro Vivo in ABA form (3.24)

Samples available

Audio samples
TRIPTYCH - Fantasy on One Note TRIPTYCH - Fantasy on One Note
TRIPTYCH - Festival TRIPTYCH - Festival
TRIPTYCH - Pageant TRIPTYCH - Pageant

Can't find what you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the item you want on our website please call 01355 245674 (international +44 1355 245674) or email

Your cart

Cart is empty View Cart Checkout Wishlist


Register Lost password?

Brass Band FAQ