ARIOSO & ALLEGRO - Euphonium Solo with Piano, SOLOS - Euphonium

ARIOSO & ALLEGRO - Euphonium Solo with Piano, SOLOS - Euphonium
Availability Available
Cat No. JM44056
Price £13.95
Composer: Joseph Hector Fiocco
Composer / arranger: R. Childs

Category: SOLOS - Euphonium

Solo for Euphonium.

Fiocco (1703–41) was the most famous member of a family of Belgian musicians. As well as being a church musician, Joseph was a violin maker, professor of Latin and Greek, and a distinguished harpsichord player. His famous allegro, originally written for harpsichord, lies well for the euphonium. It requires a steady tempo throughout its compass and dynamic range, and is ideal for improving technique and stamina. The lyrical arioso demands well-shaped phrases and fine breath control.

Duration: 6:15

Can't find what you're looking for?

If you are unable to find the item you want on our website please call 01355 245674 (international +44 1355 245674) or email

Your cart

Cart is empty View Cart Checkout Wishlist


Register Lost password?

Brass Band FAQ